Executive Committee

Richard TrumkaNLC Board Chair; AFL-CIO President

Leslie A. Tolf

NLC Board Vice Chair;

President, Union Privilege

Elizabeth H. Shuler

NLC Board Treasurer;

AFL-CIO Secretary-Treasurer

Tefere Gebre

Tefere Gebre

NLC Board Secretary;

AFL-CIO Executive Vice President

Dr. Paula E. Peinovich

NLC President

and Chief Executive Officer

Christopher J. Blass

Vice-President and National Director,

Labor and Trust, Kaiser Permanente

Edward M. Smith



Peter G. Angelos

Jules Bernstein

Bernstein & Lipsett, P.C.

James Boland

International Union
of Bricklayers and Allied

Robert Bruno

Director, University of Illinois,

Chicago Labor Education

J. David Cox

President, American Federation of Government Employees

David Durkee

President, The Bakery, Confectionery, Tobacco Workers and Grain Millers International Union

Alexis M. Herman

Former Secretary of Labor
Alexis M. Herman, L.L.C.

Joseph LoCicero

President and CEO,
The Segal Company

Matt Loeb

President, IATSE

Jack Marco

Chairman & CEO, The Marco Consulting Group

Fred D. Mason, Jr.

President, Maryland State
and D.C. AFL-CIO

Jorge Ramirez

President, Chicago Federation of Labor

Roberta Reardon

Co-President, SAG-AFTRA

Fred Redmond

International Vice President, United Steel, Paper and Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial and Service Workers International Union

Kenneth Rigmaiden

President, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades

Cecil E. Roberts

President, United Mine Workers of America

Roger Smith

President and Chief Executive Officer, American Income Life Insurance Company

John Sweeney

President Emeritus, AFL-CIO

Randi Weingarten

President, American Federation of Teachers

Kent D. Wong

Director, UCLA Labor Center

Non-Voting Members

Carrie Biggs-Adams

2012 Class President

Jean Dearden

Chair of the Faculty Senate

Gary Lucy

President of the Alumni Association

Trustees Emeriti

Theodore W. Kheel

(1914 – 2010)

Martin E. Segal

Chairman Emeritus, Segal Company